The mission of the Rockingham County Tourism Development Authority is to further the
development of travel, tourism, and conventions in the county through State, national,
and international advertising and promotion
(NC Senate Bill 469).

TDA Board

The Rockingham County TDA Board of Directors is a municipal board with members appointed by Rockingham County, the Eden Chamber of Commerce, the Reidsville Chamber of Commerce and the Western Rockingham County Chamber of Commerce.  The Board meets monthly to implement the plan of work to increase tourism in Rockingham County.  The activities and efforts adopted by the TDA Board are funded by occupancy tax revenue.

TDA Board Members

Executive Board:

Debbie Moore, Chair
Help, Incorporated: Center Against Violence

Lee Mitchell, Vice Chair
Madison-Mayodan Recreation Department

Stacy Burns, Secretary
Betsy-Jeff Penn 4H Center

Full Board:

Scott Dalton
Mayodan Outdoor Sports

Patience Fairman-Evans
Holiday Inn Express

Daniel Joyce
The Mad Bean

Lindsey Purvis
Haw River State Park

Cornel Martin
Bonamanzee Event Center

Charlie Hall, Ex-Officio
Rockingham County Commissioner

Leigh Cockram, Ex-Officio
Rockingham County Director of Economic Development & Tourism

Pat Galloway, Ex-Officio
Rockingham County Finance Director

Robin Yount, Ex-Officio
Rockingham County Tourism Manager

TDA Meeting Minutes


July 2020-coming soon


June 2020
April 2020
March 2020
January 2020
November 2019
September 2019
August 2019


June 2019
May 2019
April 2019
February 2019
January 2019
November 2018
August 2018